Board of Directors
Thomas Butler is Chairman and CEO of PayNet, Inc. Mr. Butler’s biographical information is included in the Management section of this website.
Alan Matsumura is a founding Partner and member of the executive team of Sagence Group. He also founded Diamond Technology Partners. Beside his role as a PayNet board member, he acts as an important technical advisor to the company.

Mr. Matsumura has more than 30 years of IT experience, with particular focus on enterprise architectures, databases, and data analysis. He has extensive experience designing technical architecture strategies for market-leading firms. Mr. Matsumura has architected, designed, and developed a large number of business intelligence systems and marketing databases and has worked in a wide variety of industries, including financial services, insurance, consumer products and services, retail, and healthcare.

Mr. Matsumura was a Partner in the Enterprise Practice and was previously a Senior Principal with Technology Solutions Company.
Dan Michalek is currently CEO of FinanceApp which is a cloud based sales and lending platform that makes the process of financing small business customers efficient and transparent through a network of trusted lenders and investors. FinanceApp is transforming the $900 Billion equipment financing market by leveraging innovative technology which provides manufacturers, dealers and small business owners the sales and financing tools to connect their customers with lenders thus creating the most transparent and low-cost funding options.

Most recently, Mr. Michalek was Founder and CEO of OpenMarkets, Inc which is a rapidly growing technology company reinventing the healthcare equipment marketplace with an emphasis on data, collaboration and simplicity. OpenMarkets improves the relationship between buyers and sellers of capital equipment by facilitating better collaboration in a centralized platform to track files and communication. Prior to that, Mr. Michalek was CEO and Founder of PayNet Inc. Earlier in his career, Mr. Michalek was CEO and Founder of Connor Capital Corporation which specialized in setting up captive finance divisions for equipment manufacturers and distributors. Connor Capital grew at a phenomenal pace and was ultimately sold to a publicly traded finance company where he stayed on board through the acquisition. Prior to starting multiple companies, he spent time with both Citicorp and American Express in new divisions launching products such as American Express MoneyGram and Citicorp Express Money Services.

Mr. Michalek was runner-up for the Ernst & Young Entrepeneur of the Year award in 1999 and holds an MBA from Northwestern University's Kellogg School and a BBA in Marketing from Texas Christian University.
William Phelan is President of PayNet, Inc. Mr. Phelan’s biographical information is included in the Management section of this website.
Robert L. Wieseneck is a native of Chicago and a graduate of Roosevelt University. Bob received his MBA from the University of Chicago. He had a distinguished business career with Sears where he played important roles in Systems and Operations before becoming Sears Director of Corporate Planning. He left that role to join Sears Dean Witter Financial Services Group as the leader and architect of a business start-up called Sears Payment Systems (SPS).

SPS was a large provider of credit granting and management services to some of the nation’s largest retailers. Under Mr. Wieseneck's leadership, Sears Payment Systems prospered and through his insight and leadership was spun off by Sears to its shareholders as SPS Transaction Services Inc., a publicly traded NYSE company. Mr. Wieseneck guided the spin off and led the company as its President and CEO until he engineered its sale to Associates First Capital Corporation. He currently is an active investor and is a member of the Roosevelt University and the Auditorium Theatre Boards of Directors.